Beautiful weekend.

Half an hour from the hustle and bustle of HK.


A beautiful long weekend thanks to a CPD day and Buddha’s birthday. The sun shone and the sky was blue. Hong Kong in good weather just can’t be beaten. Made even better by the results of the last assignment! Woop woop! Reasons to be cheerful, especially when I’d finished it on a beach in Indonesia with no internet access except the time I had to upload it.
The next assignment seems to be going quite well. (but you never can tell) I think I need to start relating it more to strategic management and using some of the readings from the subject now. That sounds bad but I have needed to set the scene and make clear the strengths and weaknesses. ( Something I need to check further, along with the hand in date!)
The hardest thing was selecting a vision. I keep wanting to change it because every time I go back to it it seems too simplistic but then each time I think about it I think it is right as I want the needs and wants of the learners to be at the heart of what we do.
It is brief and easy to remember and can easily supports all the changes that I’d like to see within the LC. I’ve got a friend looking at it for feedback. I hope she likes it.