And finally.

Well assignment 2 posted to EASTS and now uploaded to slideshare. Now I just need to finish the presentation, or polish it up a bit and away we go. I’m not sure what is happening on Monday, or Tuesday can’t remember at the moment, but I’m not going to stress.
My main concern was getting the notes down to 1500 words. The area was so big I’m afraid I’ve wasted words on stuff that I should have glossed over instead of leaving more words for the main part. I don’t know. Regardless I’ve learned lots about DC that I didn’t know before and about the positive aspects of online games. The readings have been great and I’d fully recommend them to any teachers thinking about using online games as a club or in their classroom. I’m now contemplating using QUEST ATLANTIS with my kids next term. I’ve also found some other online games that are worth exploring as they may be useful for school. The Educational Games research blog provides a good list.
So here is the presentation. Let me know what you think. Sorry I can’t post the notes as I have to save them for Judy until it’s all been marked. I certainly don’t want her to think I plagarised them!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

