Interesting little slide show and assignment 2 ETL504.

Saw this when surfing around and really liked it. Great photographs and a good message. Thanks to Katie Birkwood for listing the reasons why libraries are great..

On another note assignment 2 coming along quite nicely. Feeling a bit pressured as the date is looming and I’m usually done by now. I think I’m almost at the point I can start writing the plan and the steps to bring about change. It’s been a very interesting assignment and Arthur’s book has eventually come in handy now I have managed to synthesised some of the readings. I’m thinking big but must remember to take small steps. Plenty of information in the readings about working on collaboration and getting support, must weave that in. Still debating about whether to keep the learning and teaching principles in but I have changed the vision again… yes I know! So as of tonight it is Quarry Bay School library, developing a community of confident, independent learners though meaningful and engaging learning experiences. It will no doubt change again but I’m keeping independent and confident although I’m now wondering if I should add self-directed? Watch this space yet again.

Leave a Reply

