Making a difference

I am over the moon!  A teacher who had said that she thought I would be wasting my talents today told me she knew it was going to be different. In her last school the TL had got the older children to do all the jobs and then she had sat around and played online solitaire! And she openly admitted this in the staff-room.  I don’t even have time to check my e mails never mind play games. I am loving working with other members of staff and meeting all the children. I am learning huge amounts from other staff and love the buzz that is happening in the LC. 3 weeks in and I know I’ve made a positive move. Glad I’m doing the course, even though I’m struggling to fit it all in, because it has made me think about the role and how things should be in the ideal.

Leave a Reply

